Head Boy and Head Girl Election Results

After receiving written applications, conducting interviews, shortlisting twelve candidates and listening to each of them present their ideas to an audience of forty members of staff in Hall A, students and staff were given the opportunity to vote for their choice for next year’s Head Boy and Head Girl. For the first time, we used a digital voting system, instead of the traditional paper ballot, which allowed students from years seven to ten to view the presentations on film before participating in democracy and making an informed choice.

Our congratulations go to Adam Stinchcombe and Ella Boyce on being elected to the posts of Head Boy and Head Girl respectively and to Dan Gorst and Eve Wynter on their election to the posts of Deputy Head Boy and Deputy Head Girl.

As the field of candidates was so strong this year, it has been decided that the remaining eight candidates will become members of the Junior Leadership Team, a new initiative that will be developed over the next academic year to represent the student body in decision making and strengthen student voice. The team will be led by the Heads and Deputies but will also provide leadership opportunities to many students who we hope will get involved in lots of various projects and ideas and help us to make our school the best it can possibly be for everyone. Members of the JLT will include: Kacey Stack, James Harcourt, Alexandra Cooper, Matt Nobbs, Caitlyn Miller, Taran Deol, Amar Rai and Cameron Rudge.

We wish all twelve members of the JLT every success and look forward to what they can achieve together. What will be their legacy? Let’s wait and see.